review rating 5  Felix, thank you! You did an excellent job in advising us. Your selling strategy was perfect! And, your innovative approach and keen insights on how to stage the house for a sale were critical in us receiving multiple offers, selling our home within three days of listing, and selling at 102% of the listed price. On top of that, you were tremendously professional, while at the same time being engaging, humorous and just a joy to work with. The whole process was great. On a more personal note, my wife and I have watched you grow up with our son over the years, and we marvel at what an amazing young man you have grown into, Felix. Your family must be so proud of you, just as we are.

    thumb Murray Stewart
    5/12/2021

    review rating 5  I have to say Felix was really patient with me and worked with me throughout the entire process. I would give him an A++ and definitely recommend him to friends and family. Thank you, Felix!

    thumb pj jim
    4/02/2021

    review rating 5  While buying a house in a different province, I was originally was going to ask a friend of a friend who lives in the area for a recommendation, but was not confident in that approach. I started to do some research on the Calgary real estate market and stumbled on Felix Chan's videos on YouTube. I found the content very informative, and found his energy and passion for his work to be very appealing in a realtor. Once I met with him and he explained his process and that he also is a mortgage broker, I was sold that he was the right person for the job. Felix Chan went above and beyond with the negotiation. I knew for certain that he was in my corner and was looking out for my interests. He even was able to negotiate a bit further than I expected. I encountered some delays from the lender with the financing and though it did mean an extension had to be requested, Felix kept going to minimize impacts and went the extra mile to push the lender to finalize the financing. We were previously located in Atlantic Canada so I had no understanding of the neighborhoods and towns surrounding Calgary so I indicated what was important to me and Felix was able to give me an honest opinion of whether I would be happy in that neighborhood (with justification). We are totally satisfied with our choice and the guidance he provided us. Going into the transaction with a good feeling about Felix Chan, I have to admit is a bit unnerving that we never had met him, dealt with him, or know anyone personally that could vouch for him. We put our trust in him and were not let down. He is a true professional and is an enjoyable person to speak with in general. This transaction was completed entirely remotely, Felix Chan made multiple trips to the property (which was outside of Calgary) to show us the place, for inspections, etc. He even came out once to put away the recycle bins while we were waiting to move here. Felix made us an extra set of keys and sent them to us. Basically he did everything right, and did everything we needed. It was a pleasure to work with him and I would not hesitate to have him as my realtor/mortgage broker again.

    thumb Dean Clowe
    2/14/2021

    review rating 5  The best part of working with Felix Chan and Jasben Lai was receiving offers on the 2nd day on the market and selling our inner city home quick! We were fully informed on the entire process from beginning to end, what to expect, and discussed how to effectively market our property. Working with them was a stress-free experience and was the best decision we made. Felix's thoroughness and communications made the whole experience amazing, and we can't thank him enough! If you want a honest, no BS approach with expert advice, call Felix Chan and Jasben Lai to help sell your home!

    thumb Tina Ho
    2/02/2021

    review rating 5  "We worked with Felix previously and had an excellent experience with him and knew he would be able to meet all our needs and expectations. Felix was always respectful and professional. It was clear how knowledgeable he is of the market and of the whole process of selling a home. His communication was always timely which was very important to us. His expertise was always trustworthy which also was so important to us. We really appreciated and saw the value in the exceptional and extra work put into the marketing of our home by Felix and his team. The YouTube video of our home was unlike the others out there (not just a video of the home, but also of the community). It garnered thousands of views resulting in many, many viewings. The marketing was very polished, current and engaging. It was such a stress free experience with Felix at the helm, and in knowing and trusting his expertise would result in the sale of our home. We would absolutely highly recommend Felix Chan and the LiveInnerCity Real Estate Team to anyone for their real estate needs. "

    thumb Chris Chow
    12/01/2020

    review rating 5  Communication with Felix Chan was excellent. He was accessible most times of the day through email, call or text messaging, any day of the week. The electronic signature application was simple to use and expedited the process. I have already recommended Felix!

    thumb Ryan Walper
    11/07/2020

    review rating 5  Sold my condo with Felix after considering going with a cheaper option, 2% realty - but quickly realised that I would not have received the same real estate or marketing expertise, or the level of attentiveness and responsiveness that Felix brought. Felix was helpful through the entire process and the use of YouTube videos for marketing goes above and beyond.

    thumb Y L
    9/08/2020

    review rating 5  Regarding Felix Chan: - Felix made a professional video to showcase our home, and posted it to YouTube. - Knowledgeable of the market, and current marketing strategies to attract buyers. - Gave honest feedback and advice throughout the process. - Has a large network of contacts to assist with other sale aspects - staging, renovations, legal, etc. I would highly recommend Felix to others.

    thumb Jackie Wu
    9/08/2020

    review rating 5  Felix was great to work with. He sold my innercity property in 10 days in a buyers market and had a thorough understanding of where the market is and where the market was going. He created a YouTube video and was very professional and personable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a property in the inner city of Calgary.

    thumb Mervyn Brice
    8/21/2020

    review rating 5  Had the pleasure of working with Felix Chan on a recent deal he brokered. Professional, quick to respond, and answered all my questions. Hopefully have a chance to work with him again in the future.

    thumb Nate Brewster
    4/02/2020

    review rating 5  Jasben and Felix are a great team. Very thorough with clients and a great partner for any new home builder. They provide extraordinary customer service and are a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend

    thumb Suzanne Hylton
    8/16/2019

    review rating 5  I recently assisted The LiveInnerCity Real Estate team with a drainage issue at one of the companies properties. Being in the Plumbing Service Industry I have opportunity to assist property managers, realtors and private home owners with plumbing issues. I take pride in providing the best service possible and when I see a company shares that same ideology I feel compelled to comment. Felix and team impressed me with their diligence to the clients needs, high standards of property maintenance and speed in which they address a client concern. Such a pleasure to work with a group that truly puts client satisfaction as a top priority.

    thumb Noel Gagnon
    6/21/2019

    review rating 5  I recently assisted The LiveInnerCity Real Estate team with a drainage issue at one of the companies properties. Being in the Plumbing Service Industry I have opportunity to assist property managers, realtors and private home owners with plumbing issues. I take pride in providing the best service possible and when I see a company shares that same ideology I feel compelled to comment. Felix and team impressed me with their diligence to the clients needs, high standards of property maintenance and speed in which they address a client concern. Such a pleasure to work with a group that truly puts client satisfaction as a top priority.

    thumb Noel Gagnon
    6/21/2019

    review rating 5  Felix knows the Calgary real estate market very well. He took the time to fully understand our lifestyle and budget to integrate to our new home purchase. Felix understood our unique situation for acquiring a mortgage, with self-employment involved, and was able to help us navigate through our options. We also feel, because of Felix’s expertise, we were able to negotiate more effectively for the purchase of our new home. We are very appreciative for the work Felix has done with us for a complete home buying experience. Thank you, Felix!

    thumb Elka D.
    4/29/2019

    review rating 5  Felix Chan was introduced to me through family members who had previously worked with him. As a first time home buyer, Felix was extremely patient and thorough with this explanation about the process. He was very thoughtful in the process, taking into consideration my inexperience and guiding me through with budgeting exercises. His honesty was greatly appreciated and gave me the confidence to keep moving forward. While Felix is extremely professional, he is also very approachable allowing me to feel comfortable asking him questions. He is very knowledgeable about the housing market and gave me his honest opinion about neighborhoods and condo buildings. As a result, I was able to confidently purchase a home absolutely stress free. I would (and have) recommend Felix to anyone I know who is looking for a new home.

    thumb Shirley Chan
    2/13/2019

    review rating 5  In the many times we met with Felix I have always been impressed with his work ethic and how hard he works to ensure we were taken care of. He was extremely professional in his work, very dependable and easy to connect with, and his smile never leaves his face. Buying our first home, he took the time to understand what our needs were as a young family and found us the perfect home that we can grow into. Throughout the whole process he spoke his mind and would always give us his honest and professional opinion on any matter. Felix is an excellent agent whose top priority is the satisfaction of his clients. I will definitely continue to use and HIGHLY recommend Felix.

    thumb Terry Ngan
    2/01/2019

    review rating 5  purchased my first home recently through the help of Felix. Being alone in a foreign country, it was important for me to have someone that I can rely on, in terms of objectivity, honesty, professionalism, and most importantly, being able to understand what I’m looking for and prioritize in my condo purchase. Felix is very professional and has helped me tremendously with my purchase and beyond. He has gone above and beyond for me, in terms of communication and service such that regardless of what time of the day, he’ll always phone me back regarding my concerns. His response time is definitely within 12 hours, and I never felt like I was alone, or anxious about my purchase, as he was always a text / phone call away. At the same time, Felix was always available to discuss with me the different pros and cons of my purchase. At that time, I have narrowed down my choices, but he has helped me pick the condo that would be a better fit for me, in terms of lifestyle, future investment, location and amenities, etc. Even though the purchase was completed, Felix still kept in touch and was always nice enough to show appreciation at any given opportunity. I would highly recommend Felix to anyone looking to purchase their home.

    thumb uydenicekristen
    12/28/2018

    review rating 5  Choosing a broker is one of the most important decisions when deciding to sell a property. I have many friends who are realtors so choosing one is largely dependent on my relationship with them and how well I feel they will understand our needs, understand the market and be able to secure a sale. Felix went above and beyond with helping us get our property ready for sale. Our renters had left the property in horrible shape with so much junk not removed. It was a bit of a nightmare and Felix dealt with all of it as we live in Vancouver, BC. He helped us arrange for landscaping and a cleaning and even removed a lot of the junk himself. He was always in constant communication with us and handled everything for us. Felix was very approachable and really helped guide us through this process. We really relied on his expertise and his opinion. We were debating if we should sell the property or continue to rent it but he helped us figure out what our needs and wants were. He took the time to explain the market conditions and the economics of a declining market. If he hadn't done this we may not have lowered our asking price and could potentially still have the property on hand. We had such a positive experience with Felix and would recommend him to any of our friends and family. He really went above and beyond for us and we are so thankful.

    thumb Carmen Hou
    12/18/2018

    review rating 5  If you want someone in your corner that will fight for you every step of the way then Felix is your man. We had the pleasure of working with Felix on both the Mortgage and Real estate side for the purchase of our first home - he was fantastic. From start to finish he listened to our needs and broke down our options in a logical and comprehensible way, which made the whole process seamless. His honest and down to earth approach mixed with his professionalism and industry knowledge is a fierce combination. He is a driven individual that creates results through his actions, his know how and his dedication to you. We have referred our family and friends to Felix and he has not let us down. My sister just purchased a beautiful home through Felix, below market price in the exact area she was looking for - doesn't get much better than that. We will be working with Felix for many years to come and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants real results.

    thumb Daniel Noh
    11/28/2018

    review rating 5  We went to Felix on the recommendation of a friend. We could not have been more pleased. Felix understood what we were looking for and showed us many places until we finally found a house that was right for us. We have referred several of our friends and family to Felix over the last few years and each of them has been equally impressed.

    thumb Jaren Belrose
    11/27/2018

    review rating 5  Where do I even start with Felix? From the real estate side, he is nothing short of amazing. He listened to what my husband and I wanted and really found us properties that suited our budget and needs/wants in a home. He is patient, knowledgable, and FUN! He made sure to advocate for us as clients and always kept us in the loop so nothing was a surprise. He just immediately felt like family/close friend to us and I think that helped tremendously with our confidence in him. He made us feel comfortable. As a mortgage broker, he is wonderful and offered competitive rates. It would've been silly for us to go elsewhere. We ended up renewing our mortgage with him as well and we are incredibly happy with our decision. Felix takes care of his clients and is the obvious choice if you ask us. Thank you, Felix!!!

    thumb Nickie Babkirk
    11/16/2018

    review rating 5  All of my dealings with Felix have been a pleasure, he's hilarious, accommodating and is very attentive to detail. Felix's biggest strength however, is his ability to communicate promptly and effectively. Say if a project was not going as planned the first person you would hear from is Felix and that's why I have confidence in his ability to deliver. Personally I have and always call Felix first with real estate questions and I hope that you take the chance with him as well, you won't regret choosing Felix Chan.

    thumb Andrew Persaud
    11/16/2018

    review rating 5  Felix is the real deal and I'm fortunate to have him in my corner. He has been my mortgage broker since 2010 and realtor since 2017 and I cannot say enough good things about this guy. Felix is one of the most knowledgeable, organized, and personable professionals that I have met and is a real pleasure to work with. With Felix's help, I have been able to enjoy competitive mortgage rates that beat the market and find investment properties that have no problem generating positive cash flows all day long. He worked with me to develop short and long term real estate strategies and together we are executing on them quite effectively. I trust Felix with all my real estate and mortgage needs and take every opportunity to recommend him to friends and family who are in the market. You can't go wrong with this guy. AAA+ professional!! Thanks Felix!

    thumb Simon Chan
    11/11/2018

    review rating 5  Doing business with people is often way more engaging than doing business with businesses. And that's what we love about doing business with this team, they make it so simple and engaging. Felix and the team take the time to provide support, clarity, and expertise when it comes to Real Estate and Mortgages. Buying and Selling a home/house can be pretty stressful, I think the industry makes it that way, which is why Felix ensures his clients understand what they need to understand so we can make the best decision for ourselves and our families. Thank you guys for all that you do!

    thumb CMBC CMLC
    11/09/2018
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt